Jenova 7

About | Jenova 7 is nom de plume of Michael J. Sirois, 23 year old downtempo trip-hop artist and filmmaker from Boston, MA. He is a member of the Dusted Wax Kingdom label.

His first album Soul For Sale was independently released October 5, 2010. The 23 track album was influenced by trip-hop, old school hip-hop, jazz and psychedelic rock.

He joined Dusted Wax Kingdom in late 2011, nearly a year after self-releasing his debut album. Dusted Jazz Volume One was officially released October 19, 2011. The 5 track EP featured a dark, raw and cinematic style ranging from nightmarish to dreamlike in sound while staying true to jazz form.

The follow-up album Dusted Jazz Volume Two was released February 15, 2012, and explored the same style as the previous volume. The album featured Hugo Kant on Inner Space and Mr. Moods on Introspect.

He collaborated on a Nujabes tribute track with fellow Dusted Wax Kingdom artist Esbe. Haiku was released on February 26, 2012, which marked the 2nd anniversary of the legendary producer's death.

He is currently working on a collaborative album with fellow Dusted Wax Kingdom artist Mr. Moods. Time Travellers (LP) features appearances by Vicky Flint, Erik Jackson, Hugo Kant, Mark Dorricott and Zamzam of Zamzam & The MellyOmatic.

He is also working on a trip-hop trio with Mr. Moods and Mononome.

Music Videos:
Inner Space (feat. Hugo Kant)
Dark Water Jazz
Introspect (feat. Mr. Moods)
A Touch Of Evil
Enter The Void & Tunnel Rat

"Rat’s Theme" - a hip-hop collaboration between rappers Mickey Boston, Melo Malo Paulino and one of my heroes of old school hip-hop, Craig G (of the legendary Juice Crew). Instrumental produced by Jenova 7. Mastered by JMP Productions. From the upcoming album GOLIATHS, MAMMOTHS & OTHER BEHEMOTHS. Peace and love to the artists involved—this track is a true honor for me!

Craig G:

Craig G is an American rapper from Queensbridge, New York. He is perhaps best known as one of the members of hip hop producer Marley Marl’s Cold Chillin’ Records group the Juice Crew. He recorded the single “Shout Rap” with Marley Marl in 1985 at 12 years old and in 1988 recorded “The Symphony” with the Juice Crew, described by Allmusic as “a landmark moment in the evolution of hardcore rap”. He was then signed by Atlantic Records who released two albums, in 1989 and 1991, with little promotion. After his experience with Atlantic his career went quiet for much of the 1990s although later in the decade he regained popularity with underground rap fans. He released another album in 2003 on the D&D label, This Is Now, featuring collaborations with Marley Marl, DJ Premier, and Da Beatminerz.

Mickey Boston:

Melo Malo Paulino:

More about Mickey Boston & Melo Malo Paulino:

Track mastered by JMP (James Michael Pereira):
Contact for production

More from Jenova 7:

SoundCloud Jenova 7 Hip-Hop Trip-Hop Craig G Juice Crew

"Heartless" performed live in studio on the Elektrobank Radio show (@elektrobank-radio)at WBER in Rochester, NY on 4/19/14. Live performance done with a MPC 500 and guitar + crybaby wah. “Heartless” was originally released on “The Sounds of Sector 7” (

Full 45 minute live set via Elektrobank’s…ive-performance/

Jenova 7 triphop beat

The first track I have released with Cold Busted Records (@cold-busted) — from the free compilation “Bust Free 15”.


The 15th in a series of free releases on Cold Busted. Compilation includes tracks from forthcoming releases on Cold Busted. All free tracks are encoded as high-quality MP3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire. Every track contains id3 tags and embedded artwork. All Bust Free releases are now for sale at all stores worldwide. Download for Free or Donate at Bandcamp.

Various Artists - Bust Free 15

24 tracks in playlist, average track length: 3:39
Playlist length: 1 hour 27 minutes 46 seconds

Various Artists – Bust Free 15
1. The Love Quadrant – Ode to the Rhythm (3:50)
2. Awon & Phoniks – As Live As It Gets Feat. Dephlow (3:09)
3. Central Parks – Worldwide (2:33)
4. Es-K – Dumbnation (2:35)
5. Sixfingerz – So Cold (3:35)
6. Yuri Petrovski – Feel Good (2:58)
7. DJ Buzzword – Take A Hike (2:43)
8. LoopMaffia – The Anomaly (3:17)
9. mister T. – Lo Fi (5:03)
10. Jenova 7 – A Chill Breeze (5:11)
11. Halfscissors – Rendezvous (2:44)
12. Zac Love – Shot Caller (3:23)
13. Krystian Shek – Kediri (3:38)
14. Bahia Deluxe – The Innocent One (4:19)
15. Bar F6 – Song For Hamster (4:03)
16. Bloody Tadi – Like Mayo On My Fries (3:12)
17. Green Street – Style & Grace (2:58)
18. The Lazy 88s – Fat Fingered Funk (5:15)
19. Funky Destination – Feel This Song (3:52)
20. My Neighbour Is – Cabana (3:16)
21. Liberty Klaud – Fur V (3:14)
22. Eddie Shinn – Dead Night (4:11)
23. 1st Lieutenant Middle St. – Two Times (4:12)
24. Astro Raph – All My Honey (4:35)

SoundCloud Jenova 7 Trip-Hop Downtempo Trip Hop triphop

"Cloud Diving" featuring from the album “Painkillers & Parasites”, released November 3, 2013.

Free download:

Album artwork by B0ilbUttzZ:
Featuring vocals by Bliss (tracks 2 and 8) -
Featuring production by Esbe (track 3) - 
Featuring vocals by Elenika (track 5) -
Featuring production by Groove Cereal (tracks 8 and 21) -
Featuring horns by Vicky Flint (5, 6 and 14) -
Mastering by VPD of Dusted Wax Kingdom (tracks 8 and 21) -

SoundCloud Jenova 7 Trip-Hop Acid Jazz Chillout Chill

"Last Kiss, First Goodbye" from the album "Painkillers & Parasites", released November 3, 2013.

Free download:

Album artwork by B0ilbUttzZ:
Featuring vocals by Bliss (tracks 2 and 8) -
Featuring production by Esbe (track 3) - 
Featuring vocals by Elenika (track 5) -
Featuring production by Groove Cereal (tracks 8 and 21) -
Featuring horns by Vicky Flint (5, 6 and 14) -
Mastering by VPD of Dusted Wax Kingdom (tracks 8 and 21) -

SoundCloud Jenova 7 Trip-Hop trip hop triphop Downtempo | Jenova 7’s interview with Lew from Unbox Therapy and Beast Feed, from July 2012 at Vidcon 2012 in Anaheim, CA.

Original video:

Check out the Beast Feed:
Follow Jenova 7 on SoundCloud -

Jenova 7 interview unboxtherapy unbox therapy beastfeed beast feed triphop trip hop downtempo jazz beats dusted wax kingdom

"Avoid Tunnel Vision" by Vel The Wonder & A.R.S., from the Closet Rap Mixtape. Produced by Jenova 7 & Mr. Moods - originally released as "Set The Mood" from the Time Travellers album.

SoundCloud Jenova 7 Hip-Hop Vel The Wonder A.R.S

Link: The Return of Jenova 7 & Mr. Moods

Did anyone want to hear more music from Jenova 7 & Mr. Moods after our “Time Travellers” collaborative album? Good news: we have already started working on our follow-up. There will be more smooth, jazzy downtempo trip-hop for you to dig. We recently released the single “The Falling Sky (feat. Hal McMillen)” with the newly founded Dusted Velvet Records project, available via Beatport. And, if you haven’t already, you should check out our 2012 debut LP - our first release via Dusted Wax Kingdom

Jenova 7 Mr. Moods Dusted Wax Kingdom Dusted Velvet Records Trip Hop Trip-Hop triphop Downtempo jazz hiphop hip hop hip-hop beat instrumental jazzy

Link: Jenova 7 & Mr. Moods - Time Travellers LP


The well-known Dusted Wax Kingdom artists Jenova 7 and Mr. Moods travelled back in time and brought back the grooviest nuggets from forgotten old dusty jazzy records, coming up with a masterpiece collaboration album. Push the play button,
light a ciggie, laid back and let the downtempo musical magic unwind the stress

Jenova 7 Mr. Moods Dusted Wax Kingdom Trip Hop Trip-Hop Downtempo Jazz
Reblogged from lordakuna

Link: Wax Triptych on Tumblr

Mononome, Jenova 7 & Mr. Moods from Dusted Wax Kingdom form a trip-hop trio…

Mononome Jenova 7 Mr. Moods Trip-Hop Dusted Wax Kingdom